Theoretical & Computational Seismology

Current group



Welcome to Theoretical & Computational Seismology

The Theoretical & Computational Seismology Research Group is focused on imaging Earth's interior. One of their missions is to develop and maintain open-source software for simulations of acoustic, (an)elastic and poroelastic wave propagation. The research group is currently addressing imaging problems in exploration geophysics, regional and global seismology, and helioseismology. Members work on various theoretical, computational and observational aspects of forward and inverse problems in seismology. We always welcome applications from potential graduate students and postdocs.

Photo caption: current members of the Theoretical & Computational Seismology Research Group, (Front l-r)  Leah Langer, Hom Nath Gharti, and Jiayu Kang. (Second row l-r) Srijan Bharati Das, James Smith, Fan Wu and Congyue Cui. (Third row l-r) Jeroen Tromp, Uno Vaaland, Jiaze He and Lucas Sawade. (Back l-r) Gregory Davies and Chao Song.